I am a medical student going into exam season. My time is fairly constrained, and at the end of the day, I usually don't have much energy, hence I've been neglecting my language learning (German) since starting my degree.
I recently completed a course that gave me an A2/B1 grasp of German (their words), so I'm not a complete beginner to the language. I'm studying the next level of that course now, which involves three hours of study with a tutor weekly, but I occasionally have to miss a lesson because of my timetable.
My goal is to reach B2 or even C1 in three years. I know that should be doable if I work hard, but I've definitely been slacking off with my independent study of the language, and I often feel like I just... don't have the time or energy. Realistically, I think I can only dedicate about 20 minutes per day to language learning for it to be sustainable with my schedule and energy levels.
With that in mind, what would you suggest? Sorry if this is a common post, but I would really appreciate the advice and haven't seen much similar on this sub.
[link] [comments]
from Language Learning https://ift.tt/27RUwHW
via Learn Online English Speaking
Comments
Post a Comment